Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: I'm a First Time Builder/Buyer

I'm a First Time Builder/Buyer 10 months 1 week ago #70709

• Nox_Chamerberlin
Greetings everyone. First time poster. Now that the ASP has been released, I've been designing and comparing and am finally ready to start buying in parts to build over time. I have the bases picked out (Emitter, Switch Section, Body, and Pommel) but it comes down to the electronics where I become.. Well lost, quite frankly.

I was hoping for either an indigo or purple color for the blade and have no idea what LED combo would give that. I do plan to use the Crystal Focus soundboard by Plecter Labs, as the Resblade soundfont kind of resonates with me.

Any tips, advice, or help would be apprciated.

Also on a side note, I'm using Acid Weathering but I noticed Shattered Weathering in photos but not as an option as a Custom Finish when ordering. Was helping my friend design her blade as well and thought that finish would help bring out the Sith in her. Where would I get that done?
Negative thinking yields negative results.
There is no substitution for a winning personality.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

I'm a First Time Builder/Buyer 10 months 1 week ago #70713

• Kouri
  • Platinum Member
  • That guy.
  • Thank you received: 693
SF LEDs probably don't play nice with Crystal Focus (I have to double-check the traces, but I don't think the board is intended for Common-Positive stars). If you want to use a 12W star with a Plecter board, you're pretty much limited to Prizm.

12W combo is RoyalBlue/RoyalBlue/Red/Red for Purple, RoyalBlue/RoyalBlue/RoyalBlue/Red for Indigo.