Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Questions from newcomer

Questions from newcomer 9 months 3 weeks ago #71113

• deke76
  • Thank you received: 1
Hi all - I am new to this gig. I have a few questions.

1.) If you order parts with which to build your own saber, what is the turnaround typically for the parts? Days, weeks, months?

2.) How difficult is it to hook up the plug and play stuff? How do these items fit in the hilt and how are they secured to the hilt?

3.) Is the saber plug just what you use when the blade is not actually inserted into the hilt? Or is it basically what houses the LED?

4) With the rechargeable battery, about how much dueling time do you get with a full charge (and assuming sound and light options on the saber)?

Any responses are appreciated.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Questions from newcomer 9 months 3 weeks ago #71278

• deke76
Anyone?

Questions from newcomer 9 months 3 weeks ago #71282

• Brax
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 1355
1. I am hearing 2-3 weeks from folks who have ordered recently.

2. There are videos posted on the SaberForge youtube channel that walk you through it.

3. Blade Plug is pretty much a place holder for the blade, and is also decorative. The LED actually sits under the emitter.

4. About 3-4 hours according to reputable sources.

Hope that helps. B)
Imagine what you will know tomorrow....
The following user(s) said Thank You: deke76

Questions from newcomer 9 months 3 weeks ago #71301

• Snakeeyz99
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 188
deke76 wrote:
Hi all - I am new to this gig. I have a few questions.

1.) If you order parts with which to build your own saber, what is the turnaround typically for the parts? Days, weeks, months?

2.) How difficult is it to hook up the plug and play stuff? How do these items fit in the hilt and how are they secured to the hilt?