Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Question about helmet

Question about helmet 1 year 1 hour ago #60430

• SadiraOrphesu
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 73
Hey everyone! So I'm kinda new to this whole cosplay realm and I've ordered this mask for a jedi shadow cosplay I've got in mind. I was wondering if anyone could give me advice on how I could cover the back of my head and make it seem like a solid helmet around my full head?

The administrator has disabled public write access.

Question about helmet 11 months 4 weeks ago #60460

• Darth Vexing
  • Elite Member
  • Some sentients aren't after anything logical. Some sentients just want to watch the galaxy burn.
  • Thank you received: 90
You could always go with the old tried and true Jedi/Sith standby of a hood.
I am chaos in order's guise.

Question about helmet 11 months 4 weeks ago #60541

• SadiraOrphesu
  • Elite Member
Well I am going to have a hood as well actually but I am still wanting the full helmet, something in the style of the jedi temple guard. I've actually come up with a pretty straight forward plan to make the back of the helmet out of fiberglass so it goes with the helmet front. I'll either post pictures of the process on here or create a new thread!

Question about helmet 11 months 4 weeks ago #60571

• OvrcAHst
  • War. Mostly Dark, Often Grey, Sometimes Light
  • Thank you received: 1602
I was wondering if anyone could give me advice on how I could cover the back of my head and make it seem like a solid helmet around my full head?
I've actually come up with a pretty straight forward plan to make the back of the helmet out of fiberglass so it goes with the helmet front.