Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Bastion Crystal Blade Plug

Bastion Crystal Blade Plug 7 months 4 weeks ago #68810

• Rennek
  • Premium Member
  • Thank you received: 46
So, I just made this today using two blade plugs and a quartz crystal. It's my first time trying my hand at making something like this, but I'm actually pretty pleased. I thought I'd share some photos with you guys, and get your opinions.

Attachments:
  • ...921.JPG (91KB)
Last Edit: 7 months 4 weeks ago by OvrcAHst. Reason: 1st image orientation correction
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Brax, Jaden Korr, Execute66, Eddlyss64, OvrcAHst, HotRod, jonnys95s10, lordshane, Atama

Bastion Crystal Blade Plug 7 months 4 weeks ago #68815

• Jaden Korr
  • Platinum Member
  • "Remember, [Force] abilities are not inherently good or evil; it's how you use them." --Kyle Katarn
  • Thank you received: 511
Very nice!

What's that piece that you used to connect the crystal to the bottom LazerForge plug? Reminds me of a guitar strap knob.
2005 MR Vader
B/B/W Graflex 2.0
yellow SF ASP Interceptor

Bastion Crystal Blade Plug 7 months 4 weeks ago #68818

• Rennek
  • Premium Member
Thanks Jaden!

It's the male end of an old air fitting. I cut it off, and used a counter-sink bit to cup the inside to hold the crystal.

Bastion Crystal Blade Plug 7 months 4 weeks ago #68836

• Jaden Korr
  • Platinum Member
  • "Remember, [Force] abilities are not inherently good or evil; it's how you use them." --Kyle Katarn
This is something I've wanted to try ever since I saw that's how SF made the Descent's crystal chamber. Perhaps if TCSS or Erv himself gets some Pico Crumbles in soon. I'll grab an Arbiter and try it out myself.