Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: PNP Hero Soundkit color change help

PNP Hero Soundkit color change help 9 months 3 weeks ago #72988

• nadlern14
To make a long story short, I bought a PNP Hero Soundkit for use with my own custom made hilt. I don't know if you buy a complete saber if it comes with in-depth instructions but mine didn't. So basically I somehow managed to set the default blue to purple and can't figure out how to reset it to the default. I watched a video tutorial that I believe was made by the guy who created the soundkits but it was still quite confusing as I'm a noob. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

PNP Hero Soundkit color change help 9 months 3 weeks ago #72990

• KelbornX
  • Platinum Member
  • Peace is a lie...
  • Thank you received: 420
The default files, config editor, and manual can be found here on the NEC website.
I strongly recommend thoroughly reading the manual. It details how to use the Config Editor as well as how to replace the default files if needed.

Did you change the color via the in-hilt color swapping (the wrist flick thing)? If so then you should be able to just cycle back to it. While the saber is on it "remembers" which color the font was last used with, and until you power it off and put the kill key in it will start that font with whatever the last color used was. So if Font 1 is Blue and you change it to Green, then you switch to Font 2 (whatever color) and go back to Font 1, Font 1 will still be using Green. The kill key will "reset" it back to whichever color the settings on the SD card say it should start with. So in that example, if you were to power off, put in the kill key, then pull it out and fire up the saber again Font 1 will again start at Blue.

If you changed the color with the Config Editor on your PC, then one of two things happened: