Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Question about setting up new saber

Question about setting up new saber 1 month 2 weeks ago #75426

• DarthZannah
  • Thank you received: 2
So, I'm brand new to this, and this is my first saber. I just got a tracking number a few days ago and the expected delivery date is Friday. My question is does this saber come with setup instructions and if not where can I get help setting it up. My saber purchase is a Crystal Exhalted Hero. The first thing I want to do to it are set up the twist sensitivity. I don't want it changing colors while waving it around.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Question about setting up new saber 1 month 2 weeks ago #75429

• Vechaljian
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 129
Can start by reading this, mhttp://www.saberigniter.com/downloads/Spark%20Color%20SC2-R2.pdf. most of what your looking for is at the end, usually the card has the editor on it, or you can get it here http://www.saberigniter.com/sparkcolor2.aspx

Question about setting up new saber 1 month 2 weeks ago #75430

• KelbornX
  • Platinum Member
  • Peace is a lie...
  • Thank you received: 218
Ooooohhh crystal saber! Congrats!

Here's a link to the Spark Color 2 page over on the NEC website. There you can find the manual, a set of default files, and the Spark Color Config Editor PC program. I strongly advise giving the manual a read before doing anything with your SD card (or even the in-hilt color/motion editor).

Three main rules to follow when making any edits on the PC:
  • Backup the SD card to your PC first (if it's not already)
  • Edit from a copy of the backup
  • Format the SD card before copying any files over