Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: First DIY build, need a little help before I start

First DIY build, need a little help before I start 1 year 5 months ago #68256

• Seenemo
Hi everyone, firs time builder here! I have looked around online and through this forum, but I could not find an exact way/best way to wire this. I have some experience with electrical diagrams but it is basic.

My parts list:
-12w (red orange) 350mA max 2.6v (can someone confirm this)
-18650 battery + battery holder
-Recharge port with charger and kill key
-Sound board champion saberCore 2.0
-Hi-Bass speaker
-Switch

I have found :
https://saberforgeforum.com/forum/adaptive-saber-parts/11817-mod-add-charge-port-and-lighted-switch-to-asp

This seems to be the most promising, but I dont get why the positive line in-between the charge port and the switch has a resistor.

My second question is how do I wire the LED board?

I have seen 2-3 different setups for the led and am more confused than when I started.

Do 1-2-4-5 go in series with 1 ground wire leaving?
I also read that the 2 positives are already connected together, Is this true? and if that is the case could I have just one positive wire leaving?

Any help would be appreciated!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

First DIY build, need a little help before I start 1 year 5 months ago #68348

• Snakeeyz99
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 189
Seenemo wrote:
Hi everyone, firs time builder here! I have looked around online and through this forum, but I could not find an exact way/best way to wire this. I have some experience with electrical diagrams but it is basic.

My parts list:
-12w (red orange) 350mA max 2.6v (can someone confirm this)
-18650 battery + battery holder
-Recharge port with charger and kill key
-Sound board champion saberCore 2.0
-Hi-Bass speaker
-Switch

I have found :