Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Champion DIY Upgrade-I have questions

Champion DIY Upgrade-I have questions 11 months 2 weeks ago #71125

• Swordguy00
I’m new to the build scene so forgive me if I don’t ask the right questions. Looking to upgrade my champion saber with the Igniter 2, I want a color-mixing LED, a second LED for the crystal chamber which mirrors the profile of the main, and a third LED dedicated to FoC/shimmer. Not sure which LEDs to get though, I was thinking NEC’s Z6 would be good for the main and crystal chamber LEDs and the Cree XP-E2 could be hooked up to an accent pad for shimmer/FoC. Can the Igniter 2 handle this?

Links to the LEDs discussed:
Z6: http://www.saberigniter.com/Z6.aspx
Tri Cree RGB: http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/RedGreenRoyal-Blue-Cree-XP-E2-CopperNova-P1016.aspx
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Champion DIY Upgrade-I have questions 11 months 2 weeks ago #71136

• Jas-Ot
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 322
Swordguy00 wrote:
I’m new to the build scene so forgive me if I don’t ask the right questions. Looking to upgrade my champion saber with the Igniter 2, I want a color-mixing LED, a second LED for the crystal chamber which mirrors the profile of the main, and a third LED dedicated to FoC/shimmer. Not sure which LEDs to get though, I was thinking NEC’s Z6 would be good for the main and crystal chamber LEDs and the Cree XP-E2 could be hooked up to an accent pad for shimmer/FoC. Can the Igniter 2 handle this?

Links to the LEDs discussed:
Z6: http://www.saberigniter.com/Z6.aspx
Tri Cree RGB: http://www.thecustomsabershop.com/RedGreenRoyal-Blue-Cree-XP-E2-CopperNova-P1016.aspx