Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Need details on SF PnP connectors

Need details on SF PnP connectors 10 months 1 week ago #72755

• Teletran
Summary: I'm looking for details on the make and model of the 4pin JST connector used as the switch quick connect for the champion plug and play sound kit.

Details: I'm a new sabre builder (more of an assembler at this point) so I'm making mistakes. I just got my plug and play champion electronics kit today and it turns out that when I originally bought my asp hilt ( the idea has been to use the empty hilt as a belt hanger until I could afford to upgrade to ellectronics) I got a switch with a connector for the stunt warrior kit and hadn't thought to Order a new switch.

Because I live on the other side of the world it would cost me about three times what the switch is worth in postage to get a replacement so I'm thinking of making an adapter using some extra wire and one of each of the appropriate connectors.

I know that the LED and warrior switches use Deans micro 2r connectors so I'm just wondering if anyone knows the make and model of the small 4pin White connector used for the switch on the champion plug and play?

If all else fails I could just strip off the connectors and hard wire the switch to the board but I don't want to void my warranty just yet if I can help it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Need details on SF PnP connectors 10 months 1 week ago #72785

• KelbornX
  • Platinum Member
  • Peace is a lie...
  • Thank you received: 431
I don't have details on the connectors, but you will need a new switch anyway.

The Warrior tier uses a latching switch, the Champion tier uses a momentary switch. The soundboard will not be able to operate with a latching switch.

If you're able to source a 12mm momentary switch wherever you happen to be, that could save you on shipping charges.

Need details on SF PnP connectors 10 months 1 week ago #72798

• Teletran