Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Nano biscotte v4 and AV switch help!

Nano biscotte v4 and AV switch help! 6 months 3 weeks ago #77471

• ADstewart
  • Thank you received: 3
Hello, this is my first build with little to no electronics knowledge and my parts are all on order (taking an age to deliver to the UK! There doesn't seem to be much of a sabre scene here). Looking for a bit of advice from the experts, I've held of this long asking for help on the electronics but after battling with it for 2 days I thought it was about time!

I've got this far on my own and made this diagram. Most bits I learned from YouTube videos and forums but there doesn't seem to be anything to help with my specific setup with an NBv4 and a plain old single colour LED. I have read the NBv4 manual but it makes little sense to me. An 'idiots guide' would be nice!

Question 1) Where is best to wire the +ve and -ve ends to power the AV switch? The TCSS videos are great but suggests they should go wherever the main LED draws power. That would mean 3 wires into a single pad which I'd like to try to avoid on fiddliness grounds. Is the recharge port a viable option?

Question 2) I've been told that the NBv4 can now power the saberforge 12w main LED which previous versions couldn't (now 4A per channel but I don't know what a channel is!) Does this mean that the single connection to the board will give the LED all the power it needs? I've noticed there's a spare L2- pad. I have a warrior level SF hilt so I'm reusing the LED module in its entirety and don't plan on taking it apart for more complicated wiring.

Question 3) The LED module already has a resistor on it from SF, will it need to be changed now I'm adding the soundboard etc or can it stay?

Question 4) A dynaohm resistor is recommended for the LED in the switch but this is bulky (it's an arbiter hilt so space is VERY tight). Does a 35ohm resistor sound about right? (3.7 - 3.0 / 0.02)