Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Black Series sabers on 12v adapters?

Black Series sabers on 12v adapters? 1 month 3 weeks ago #84642

• Padawankenobi
Is it possible?
I'm a complete noob on eletronics, but I do know that what I need is to have the sabers stay lit as long as I want, and with no sound.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Black Series sabers on 12v adapters? 1 month 3 weeks ago #84645

• scifidude79
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 299
I'm assuming you mean 12w, as in the LEDs, not 12v. I've never seen a saber that runs on 12v.

There are conversion kits for Black Series sabers. Search on The Custom Saber Shop for those.

Though, in my humble opinion, you're better off just getting a Warrior tier here. Sure, it may cost a bit more, but you get what you pay for. The Hasbro sabers are toys, plain and simple. They look good on a shelf but feel cheap when you try to swing one. I know, I have a Luke ANH 2015 Black Series saber. I'm afraid to even whack the saber blade hard enough to create the clash sound because the whole saber rattles and feels like it's going to fall apart. Meanwhile, I could beat the crap out of any of my SaberForge sabers. None of them feel like they're going to fall apart. The other advantage is you won't have to disassemble and rewire anything.
Last Edit: 1 month 3 weeks ago by scifidude79.

Black Series sabers on 12v adapters? 1 month 3 weeks ago #84647

• Padawankenobi
12v, 120w. They'll be hooked to one of these:

My sabers are display only and I want to make them part of the room lighting. I don't care for durability as they'll never be swung or hit.

I've tried wiring the battery slots and using a resistor to bring the voltage to the same as the bateries combined (3.6v, right?), with no luck, it didn't turn on. I decided not to experiment further as I'm no expert.