Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Building My First Lightsaber, Need Help

Building My First Lightsaber, Need Help 4 months 4 days ago #76240

• Turpin222
This is my first time ever building a lightsaber, and I really don't have a clue what I'm doing. I'm trying to build a Darth Vader-looking lightsaber, so if anyone could give me a parts list or any sort of help that'd be great.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Building My First Lightsaber, Need Help 4 months 3 days ago #76255

• scifidude79
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 146
First, you need to clarify a bit what it is you want to build.

1. Do you want just light or do you want sound? Personally, I've built (and rebuilt) a few sabers, three with sound but my first was just light only to get me used to the idea of saber building and soldering again after more than 20 years.

2. Do you know how to or want to solder? If you don't want to solder, you can get the plug & play electronics. Saber Forge sells everything from Warrior tier (light only) to Hero Tier in Plug & Play, so soldering is completely unnecessary.

Once you figure that out, you need to decide what kind of hilt you want. Every hilt Saber Forge sells is available in the Initiate tier, for DIY purposes. That will get you just the hilt only. If you want something original, there's the ASP system. I have yet to experience building with a Saber Forge hilt, but I want to try both down the line. You can even use the ASP designer tool to virtually build a saber in 3D and see what parts you need to order.