Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Elite saber tiers - DIY vs fully assembled

Elite saber tiers - DIY vs fully assembled 9 months 5 days ago #19736

• raidendex
  • Thank you received: 9
Hi,

Was wondering what would be cons/pros of buying lets say Hero version of elite saber versus just getting the hilt and getting insides separately.

- Would it be cheaper to buy all in one or go DIY route if I want pretty much all features of hero tier?
- I have no prior experience with anything saber related, however I have put together arrays of 3 watt LEDs with an Arduino based controller for dimming for which I wrote the code, so I feel I should be able to put whatever is needed together for the hilt electronics, but do you think this is too complicated and error prone?
- If going DIY route, would I just end up with the same parts or are there other (better) options for the sound board and perhaps LED array (although I guess that one would be harder to make it fit with something else).

So in the end, I would basically want a Hero tier features, but perhaps with better options/customization if that's a thing and going DIY route only if that would save significant amount of money to get the same features.

Thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Elite saber tiers - DIY vs fully assembled 9 months 3 days ago #19962

• raidendex
  • Thank you received: 9
Well thanks for all the advice ;P

Ordered exhalted hero edition for now, since that should allow me to change sounds fonts unlike sabercore. However I do still wonder if $150 jump is worth the different sound card? I did look around at the prices of various things and it does look like some of these cards can be above $100, but I imagine sabercore one is not free either.

Elite saber tiers - DIY vs fully assembled 1 month 3 weeks ago #54356

• MasterClayton
  • Thank you received: 2