Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: The First of a New Triology

The First of a New Triology 5 months 18 hours ago #53387

• DarthSauron
  • "The Dark Side of the Force is a pathway to many abilities some consider to be unnatural"
  • Thank you received: 36
I'll tell my story starting from the day Disney bought Lucasfilm, it was 2012, I was a freshman at highschool back then, and of course, I was a huge star wars fan as I still am. I was on twitter when I got the news and I was devastated by them, also, I had some star wars haters around me and they kept saying things like "even lucasfilm has given up on star wars" so, it was a bad day for me.

Then they announced a sequel movie, and I was like "um thats nice, I guess", I had worries about it since Disney was making the film. (Even though they made brilliant movies such as Pirates of the Caribbean and The Avengers) I was just not fully comfortable with someone other than Lucas making a Star Wars movie.

Fall of 2014, the first teaser was dropped, and oh my god, I must admit that teaser still gives me chills whenever I watch. Seeing new faces in familiar places, seeing the falcon, seeing a new droid with an awesome design and seeing a very impressive dark warrior who wields a new type of lightsaber. All of these things combined with the Star Wars theme at the end of the teaser left me shaking.

April 2015, the second teaser was released, it was giving more details about what we had seen in the first one while adding more mysterious content, like melted mask of Darth Vader. That was one hell of a scene, the internet had earthquakes over Darth Vader's mask. And as the first teaser did, the second one left me shaking too.