Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Vindicator and Maelstrom

Vindicator and Maelstrom 1 year 3 months ago #64994

• SnowDog
  • Thank you received: 25
May I introduce to you Vindicator and Maelstrom:

I am new to high-end sabers, and these are my first ones. They are both empty ASP hilts (initiate tier), and I will be saving up to get electronics later. I will comment on each one separately below.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Execute66, =Ottomatix=, OvrcAHst, DK44, ToyKeeper

Vindicator and Maelstrom 1 year 3 months ago #64996

• SnowDog
VINDICATOR

I was getting impatient with the saber shop going live and I think I got in at the very end of the Indigogo campaign. Here is the what it looked like in the ASP Builder:

I chose the following componets:
- Avenger Emitter (standard)
- Vigilant Switch (black)
- Body 7 (standard)
- Pommel 9 (black)
- Blade Plug 6 (black)

Here is what I received:

I also received a set of timing shims, two black button hole covers, and an allen wrench. Since it was just an empty hilt, it all came in a rectangular box. I ordered it on Monday 7/18/16 and got it within two weeks (7/29/16). I've added a couple of buttons for the time being from www.dripp3d.com. I really like the red button and that will probably stay. I'm thinking the other hole would best be used for a recharge port, but I'm going to have to learn about electronics and soldering before that can happen. I've got a little more fine tuning to get all of the parts lined up perfectly, but otherwise I love it!

Last Edit: 1 year 3 months ago by SnowDog. Reason: typo
The following user(s) said Thank You: Execute66, Borommakot, OvrcAHst

Vindicator and Maelstrom 1 year 3 months ago #64997

• OvrcAHst
  • War. Mostly Dark, Often Grey, Sometimes Light
  • Thank you received: 1698