Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Master Replica Force FX Conversion

Master Replica Force FX Conversion 8 months 3 weeks ago #63090

• DK44
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 125
Hi everyone!
Just wanted to share with you all my Master Replica Force FX Anakin & Vader sabers I just recently converted to an LED with removable blade. Both of these sabers are from 2005. I've had these for quite some time and I've been wanting to get them converted since this past spring but the conversion kits from The Custom Saber Shop weren't available until a few weeks ago.

Let me just say I had a blast doing these conversions! I have little to no experience in building or customizing sabers but now I am hooked! I used TCSS's conversion kits for both sabers (they both can be used for dueling now!). Both sabers have their original sound boards & battery packs. I installed Saberforge's 6w LEDs in both sabers (Red for the Vader and Medium Blue for the Anakin hilt). And both sabers have Saberforge blade plugs.

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by how bright the 6w LEDs are. I was expecting them to be much dimmer than the 12w sabers I have (Prodigal Son & Avenger) but they really hold their own. I do however want to pick up a red day blade for the Vader hilt.

I ordered the LEDs & blade plugs from Saberforge's Etsy page and I received them within 3 days!.....Here's the pics, thanks for looking!

The administrator has disabled public write access.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jaden Korr, OvrcAHst, HotRod

Master Replica Force FX Conversion 8 months 3 weeks ago #63092

• DK44
  • Elite Member

The following user(s) said Thank You: Jaden Korr, OvrcAHst

Master Replica Force FX Conversion 8 months 3 weeks ago #63095

• Jaden Korr
  • Platinum Member
  • "Remember, [Force] abilities are not inherently good or evil; it's how you use them." --Kyle Katarn
  • Thank you received: 511