Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Trouble Fitting Momentary Switch in Switch Section

Trouble Fitting Momentary Switch in Switch Section 1 month 5 days ago #76719

• zioalca
Hi all,
I have been collecting parts for my first custom lightsaber for the last 6 months and finally have all my pieces together. They are all ASP parts ordered through Saber Forge and they all fit together well except for the momentary switch. When I try to put the switch into my Exile switch section, the switch makes it in up to the threading but doesn't go any further. I thought maybe it needed to be screwed in to the switch section with the washer on the inside of the section holding it in place but after seeing how easily my kill key goes in I'm having second thoughts.
Does anyone have any recommendations as to what I should do to resolve this? I've talked with some of the guys at my work place who are more mechanically inclined than I am and the recommended maybe boring the hole so it is a bit bigger. I'm thinking either I do this or I RMA both the switch and the switch section instead of voiding the warranty.

Thoughts?
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Trouble Fitting Momentary Switch in Switch Section 1 month 2 days ago #76805

• Darth Squidious
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 107
If all else fails, hit it with a hammer. Its a technique used by professionals called "mechanical agitation".

I'm kidding of course...kinda...

No really, you shouldn't do that...very much

Just dont make a habit of it.

:)
RELEASE THE KRAKEN!

Trouble Fitting Momentary Switch in Switch Section 1 month 2 days ago #76807

• Vechaljian
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 168