Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Darth Venic

Darth Venic 2 years 2 months ago #15634

• TheBrayster
  • Thank you received: 5
Hey folks.

I recently got my first saberforge saber, and decided I needed a costume to go along with it. This is my first time doing anything like this, and I will probably try to find someway to improve on this at a later date.

I'm not particularly crafty or creative, so I just found a bunch of relatively cheap stuff on the internet that I figured would work well together. Apologies for the poor picture quality, will probably get better pics later.

(Not pictured - lower half of the body. I am alone with a poor quality camera, so bear with me. The lower half is essentially black cargo trousers, large black shiguards that stretch from the knee to the ankle, and black boots)

The topic has been locked.

Darth Venic 2 years 2 months ago #15645

• Lord Callous
  • Platinum Member
  • "I am not without mercy. Surrender and you may live."
  • Thank you received: 61
Looks great man. Great first try! I see the Sith Acolyte appeal or influence.
"Destiny is a lie. Fate is the falsest of hopes. I am beyond prophecy. I forge my own path by making the difficult choices..."

Darth Venic 2 years 2 months ago #15655

• TheBrayster
Thank You!

While I do love the look of the Sith Acolyte, the number one reason for this look is that I just cannot stand a bare face (especially my own) in fictional characters. There either needs to be distinguishing marks or features, or it just needs to be plain covered up with a mask.

That and having a balaclava + full face mask also alters the voice, making it deeper with a sort of vibration, which gives the impression of a breather/voice synthesizer which is especially cool for someone more darkside.

I feel like I ought to add to the costume, but I don't know how yet. It does need to be more personal though.

Darth Venic 2 years 2 months ago #15656

• Brax
  • Administrator