Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Sith is just the beginning - opinions welcome!

Sith is just the beginning - opinions welcome! 2 years 3 weeks ago #20264

• Darth Floyd
  • Premium Member
  • Let the Wookie win
  • Thank you received: 20
I am just getting started on a sith / dark side costume. Not really sure where this fits in story wise. I don't think I want to go old republic, and I would like it to be post Force Awakens trilogy, but we don't know the story yet so it might just stay a concept.
This is what I have so far, the mask is by Hidden Assassins, the goggle are Dragon ski goggles and the helmet is a painted Swiss M18 Army helmet (that Vader's was based off of)
I have these respirator mask filters with plasma lights that I'm not sure if I want to add or not. I was thinking about adding hoses as well. I would like to eventually do a chest box with this. I was thinking the character took a saber to the chest and has a mechanical heart and lungs, hence the mask and chest box.
I was also thinking of some sort of chest armor and pauldrons, but not sure if I should go leather or some sort of fiberglass/plastic. I have no idea what I want to do for the robes yet, I thought something like the final image in black and charcoal would be cool.
For Sabers I plan on using my Amber Venomous Fury possibly dual wielded with something purple? Do you think the red LEDs in the mask work with that or should I go Amber for the mask as well?
I love Ralph mcquarrie's art and his original SW concepts are a heavy influence in what I am going for. Any opinions and advice is definitely welcome!

The administrator has disabled public write access.

Sith is just the beginning - opinions welcome! 2 years 3 weeks ago #20267

• Zeddicuus
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 41
I'd say not to attach the respirators on, but that looks to be the perfect place to run a hose from each side to a controller of some sort.