Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: SABERSTAFF CHOICES

SABERSTAFF CHOICES 3 months 1 week ago #82492

• jelaugust
Hi! I'm new to sabers and have a low-ish budget, but am a huge star wars fan and have always had a fascination with saber staffs and lightsabers in general.

I've been wondering: Would you recommend getting a matching apprentice and shoto combo for a staff, with a 32" blade on the full-sized hilt and an 18" blade on the shoto, or should I get two full-sized hilts with a 26" blade in each.

Please keep in mind that I'm only 5 feet tall, and that these will probably be only used for flow arts and sometimes might be used for double wielding.

I've been looking at the mystery sabers but have decided that with the 20% sale buying two specific sabers is a better deal (less risk and staff will match better)

Any advice is greatly appreciated.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

SABERSTAFF CHOICES 3 months 1 week ago #82510

• KelbornX
  • Platinum Member
  • Peace is a lie...
  • Thank you received: 500
If you wanted it to be balanced with the first way (Apprentice & Shoto) you'd probably want the longer blade on the shorter hilt.

Personally, I would get two exact matching hilts with the same length blades.

You would probably want two Shotos with 26" blades at your height. Possibly 30" thin-wall blades from another vendor (SF only sells thick-wall) to reduce the weight and make it easier to spin. 18" blades are super short and really just meant for children imo. I would recommend the Sentinel/Arbiter or Bastion Shotos.