Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Adding sound to Warrior tier ASP

Adding sound to Warrior tier ASP 1 year 7 months ago #58153

• CrustySpam87
Hi, I'm fairly new to this and, I think I've a good idea of what I'm doing and have experience with electronics, but have a few questions.

I've got my ASP with Green 12W LED, battery and latching switch. I plan to upgrade to NBv3 with FoC and recharge port. The ASP switches already come with 2x 12mm holes in the switch section, so I assume I'd just have to:
- replace the latching switch with a momentary switch
- add the recharge port to the second 12mm hole
- replace the current LED module with a Tri Cree (G/G/W)
- add the soundboard and speaker.

My main question is, what do people usually do for the soundboard in SF hilts, in the aspect of, do you make a chassis, as I assume you don't just leave the NBv3 floating in the hilt? Also, where would I get the chassis or chassis parts? Correct me if I'm wrong, but as far as I'm aware from the research I've done, TCSS chassis parts are too wide in diameter.

Also, speaker mounting in the ASP hilt. The ASP pommels are already ported (has holes for the sound), but not sure how to mount the speaker, and what speaker would you suggest?

I thank you in advance for your patience as this is my first saber and first upgrade.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Adding sound to Warrior tier ASP 1 year 7 months ago #58175

• Jaden Korr
  • Platinum Member
  • "Remember, [Force] abilities are not inherently good or evil; it's how you use them." --Kyle Katarn
  • Thank you received: 511
This video should help answer your questions (it's fairly similar to how SF does their sound installs):