Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Newb builder - help need to add sound & electronic

Newb builder - help need to add sound & electronic 11 months 6 days ago #71705

• Jedi Weatherford
I am a newb customizer - this will be my first saber to customize.
I have been reading all kinds of threads from here and from the other guys forums but still not sure exactly what I need to purchase and if the parts I purchase from US will fit SF disciple hilt.
I am ordering a disciple hilt from SF and I am getting it as the Hilt only initiate no electronics. I want to add the Led sound etc from US to this hilt.

I would like to be able to have the ability to change to multiple colors with flash on clash etc. I of course want sound and I like the option of the obsidian V4. I am a beginner as far as soldering so I like the idea of the wires already attached to the sound board etc. and only having to do minimal soldering.
I would like to use the anti-vandal momentary switch from US but not for sure if it will fit In the disciple hilt.
I am not sure if I need to purchase the led module or the MLS unit from US or if I need it at all.
not sure if I need to purchase the buck puck either.

if someone has done this before with the disciple hilt can you help me out and if there is a post that I have missed with all these instructions can you point me in the right direction.
thanks
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Newb builder - help need to add sound & electronic 11 months 6 days ago #71706

• Jas-Ot
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 322
Well, first off, not everything plays nice with each other.

Color change with FOC as a first build is pretty ballsy, especially if you are talking trying to merge parts from different suppliers that aren't necessarily designed for eachother.

I would recommend a simpler build to start off. Just my $0.02
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jedi Weatherford