Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Arduino as a soundboard?

Arduino as a soundboard? 3 months 5 days ago #56929

• Maridion
Ok, so I'm new to this whole thing, I have very little electronics experience but I've been studying it a little in physics this year. I don't even have a hilt yet but I'm trying to figure out what the best electronics to buy would be and hopefully I'll be able to order an ASP hilt before I have to leave for college.

Anyways, I've been planning to follow Shameem Moshrefzadeh's video on how to do your electronics (which uses an NBv3 board), but I have recently been introduced to the Arduino Uno and was wondering if it would be possible (certainly cheaper) to turn a smaller arduino into a soundboard for a saber? I'm assuming most of the other components would still be the same as the video I mentioned earlier. but I'm not sure how one would do a motion sensor, or how to make a relatively generic board properly use a sound font. I'm not even sure if this method would be able to fit properly into a saberforge hilt.

I guess at this point all I want to know is: would it be possible to do this? and then if there's anyone who knows how, who may be able to walk me through some of the necessary steps.

Thanks,
-Maridion
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Arduino as a soundboard? 3 months 5 days ago #56937

• Jaden Korr
  • Platinum Member
  • "Remember, [Force] abilities are not inherently good or evil; it's how you use them." --Kyle Katarn
  • Thank you received: 476
It might be (I've seen people do some amazing stuff with tiny computer boards like those), but I imagine you'll end up spending more in both parts and time trying to figure it out, especially if you have limited electronics experience.

If haven't looked already, check out the DIY soundboard breakdown thread. It has lots of useful info about the most commonly used saber soundboards.