Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Trials of Transformation

Trials of Transformation 1 year 4 months ago #41546

• Borommakot
  • Platinum Member
  • May the force be with us.
  • Thank you received: 560
The resurgence of Star Wars hype with the arrival of The Force Awakens got me good, but it wasn't until discovering Saberforge that I knew I wanted to do a cosplay. But it wasn't enough just to do a cosplay; I'm a writer, and play way too many RPGs. It had to be a character. And so a story took shape, and I want to share it here. These posts will correspond with updates on the costume WIP, over in the Cosplay gallery.

At any rate, hope you enjoy!

Trials of Transformation
Prologue

Footsteps. Steady, but unhurried.

In the absolute darkness of the ancient chamber, a sound echoed for the first time since it had been sealed, centuries before.

Amplified though they were by the bareness of the subterranean shrine outside, the thick walls reduced the sound to little more than muffled shuffling inside the main chamber. But there was only one there to hear it. One who had been expecting company long before the footsteps betrayed its arrival.