Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented
  • Page:

TOPIC: First build

First build 1 year 5 months ago #68661

• salvasaur
  • Thank you received: 1
Hey all! Newbie here. Been lurking around for a few weeks taking in as much as possible. I've decided to take the plunge and have ordered my ASP parts and have already received my soundboard (CFv8).

I've read through the CF manual a couple of times, but have no real experience with wiring and things of that sort. I've put together a "schematic" and was wondering if someone with a bit more experience (who had a few minutes) wouldn't mind taking a look at it and pointing out anything I've overlooked, or may have just gotten completely wrong.

Here's what I'm trying to achieve:
- Green/Green/White tri cree with the white LED used for FoC
- Two illuminated AV momentary switches. One green (aux), one white (ignition/power indicator that comes on when kill key is removed)
- Recharge Port
- 2W bass speaker
- My hilt is pretty small so a single 18650 cell (3.7v)

Here's my mockup

Questions:
What is the difference between the Gnd pad on the CF and the - power pad? I've wired my power indicator switch LED to the ground. The manual calls for it to be wired to the - pad, but it earlier points to both as the "Accent LEDs Ground Return". Is what I've done ok?

From what I understand, my tri cree should be wired in parallel for the greens because of the single battery cell. These LEDs are rated at 3.58v @ 1A forward voltage. Based on that I figured a pretty insignificant resistor. The smallest I found on TCSS is a .47ohm .5W. This should still be ok and is better than not using a resistor, correct? Same for the FoC white 3.15v @ 1A?

The FoC pads are surrounded in a dashed green line in the manual. The manual never explains what that means. Is my mockup correct in joining the single - line to the pad closest to the edge?