Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Threaded Indented

TOPIC: Quality is worth it

Quality is worth it 8 months 2 weeks ago #22252

• 308BJP
  • Thank you received: 17
Hi everyone. I just wanted to share some thoughts about quality and time. I'm new to Saber Forge, but I'm not new to LED sabers. I've recently made a significant investment to upgrade our home movie fan film props to several Saber Forge hilts, and I wanted to share why I chose to update our hilts to Saber Forge hilts. I understand there is some explosive growth going on, and I know that can be a massive challenge to any business. I understand and accept there are queues and lead times could be a month, could be four months or five months depending on the scenario. I accept that as well. I wanted to share why I accept this.

I've worked with some amazing saber smiths. If I wanted something in a month or less, with sound, I would be looking at something pretty basic. Yes it might have sound, and yes it might have flash on clash and Tri cree set up or something similar, but to be honest. It looks rather plain. Or it looks bulky and unwieldy, and it just does not look like a movie quality prop.

If I want something that looks like a movie quality prop, I usually have to get into the saber smith's queue for the next run, or I have to wait for an auction and bid. I'm not going to diminish the fact that those high end custom sabers might look more like something you would see in a film, but often times they are shelf queens. Not always, but in my experience, there are so many whistles and bells, that it doesn't make fight choreography or plain old sparring and bashing blades together something I'm comfortable with. The prices for these types of sabers can get SUPER high. 1500, 2,000 or more.