Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Advice for practicing

Advice for practicing 4 months 2 weeks ago #79228

• Yakub64
  • There is only force.
  • Thank you received: 4
Hello people. I'm looking for an advice! Which one of the sabers is the best to practice wielding in your opinion? Which one lays the best in hand, which one is the most comfortable to move around fingers? I'm in possession of Bastion and its not very best because of a bit sharp edges and long cavities. Maybe Im just a newbie ;) who just complains at sharp edges but I think it depends on hilt too? Not every material is the same and will be the best after all. What are your besties? :silly:

Last Edit: 4 months 2 weeks ago by Brax. Reason: Inserted photo
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Advice for practicing 4 months 1 week ago #79580

• SadiraOrphesu
  • Elite Member
  • Thank you received: 94
Personally I think the Consular apprentice saber is the best option. Smooth body design and well defined, smooth choke point. I got one for my sister and for a versatile but for comfortable saber it's hard to beat. they discontinued it from the site, it seems, but you might be able to find a secondhand one for sale on one of the many forums.

Besides that my second choice would be the aeon based on how it looks, though I don't have one so I can't speak to the lack of sharp edges.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Yakub64

Advice for practicing 4 months 1 week ago #79581

• Blue Wielder
  • Premium Member
  • Thank you received: 29
I 2nd the Aeon recommendation for having fewer than average sharp edges and comfortable choke point. Balance is good with a 32" or shorter blade.

Important question for Yakub. What are you practicing?
Are you a fencer? Martial artist? Are you just spinning for fun (tricking, contact sword)
Do you prefer 2 handed vs. 1 handed?